Wednesday, January 30, 2008

Exclusive: The new 18 Doughty Street

Interesting job advert over on Work for an MP. Launching in Februrary apparently, a "definitive portal to the ongoing political debate, edited by some of the UK's leading political journalists and pollsters." It's name? PoliticsHome... original huh?

The domain (politicshome.com) is registered to Stephan Shakespeare, so clearly another offshoot from the ConservativeHome brand. Seriously though.... can we please please make this the last bloody "XXXXhome" website? It worked once, it's maybe even worked twice with LabourHome, but now it's just looks like a lack of creativity, don't you think?

11 comments:

leon said...
30 Jan 2008 18:54:00  

Nice logo.

Anonymous said...
30 Jan 2008 19:56:00  

Has to be one of the longest and slowest 'startups' in history. Besides, isn't it the government that usually changes the name of failing projects, such as the NHS supercomputer? Must be catching... Would you not agree, dearest Dizzy?

Anonymous said...
30 Jan 2008 21:32:00  

Wow, Tory leaning Stephan Shakespeare sets up yet another Tory leaning website.

Trixy said...
30 Jan 2008 22:03:00  

XXXhome surely for porn and therefore not objectionable for chaps?

dizzy said...
30 Jan 2008 22:08:00  

I am truly and totally shocked that you would come in here Trixy and make an innuendo out of something perfectly innocent! It's outrageous I say, OUTRAGEOUS!

Geoff said...
30 Jan 2008 23:52:00  

outrageoushome.com?

Clunking Fist said...
31 Jan 2008 00:21:00  

BollocksHome more like it. No, not the porn: the POLITICS.

How's about:

TroughFeedersHome. Oh, no, prob better for a website about EU politics.

mark burgess said...
31 Jan 2008 09:53:00  

Phaidon (art publishers) will have something to say about that logo. They think they have rights to the Greek letter Φ, and are highly litigious.

FigFace said...
31 Jan 2008 11:48:00  

Are you looking for a job on w4mp?

FigFace said...
31 Jan 2008 11:49:00  

Have you been looking for a job on w4mp?

Shug Niggurath said...
3 Feb 2008 10:47:00  

They could have copied egg.com and took something slightly disconnected, perhaps tripe.com


 

dizzythinks.net is a participant in the Amazon Europe S.à.r.l. Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.co.uk/Javari.co.uk.